Skip to content

Passcode trigger inside App #735

Open

Description

@soqa

Android

If you have a passcode enabled and click offscreen while viewing a file, you will be forced to re-enter the passcode w/o ever having left the app.

Reproduce

  • Have a passcode enabled.
  • Navigate to the Hive.
  • Select a file for action.
  • Instead of choosing to open the file, click back to the Hive.
  • You will be required to enter your passcode.

Activity

  1. devgeeks commented on Nov 10, 2016

    @devgeeks
    Collaborator

    This has always been true.

    On android, viewing a file is leaving the app as it uses another app to
    view it.

    That is why in the passcode settings you can set it to only require a
    passcode after a certain timeout.

    On Fri., 11 Nov. 2016 at 06:08, soqa notifications@github.com wrote:

    Android

    If you have a passcode enabled and click offscreen while viewing a file,
    you will be forced to re-enter the passcode w/o ever having left the app.

    Reproduce

    • Have a passcode enabled.
    • Navigate to the Hive.
    • Select a file for action.
    • Instead of choosing to open the file, click back to the Hive.
    • You will be required to enter your passcode.

    —
    You are receiving this because you are subscribed to this thread.
    Reply to this email directly, view it on GitHub
    #735, or mute
    the thread
    https://github.com/notifications/unsubscribe-auth/AAh39-OB0vU8Mmp-jYkM_4alWvKbhACLks5q82tlgaJpZM4KvBVo
    .

  2. soqa commented on Nov 10, 2016

    @soqa
    Author

    I had a feeling this was the case, I just thought I would mention it since I haven't tested this guy in a long while. :)

  3. reneelynn commented on Nov 10, 2016

    @reneelynn

    Tommy: even if we haven't actually completed the action of viewing the file yet?
    fullsizerender

  4. devgeeks commented on Nov 11, 2016

    @devgeeks
    Collaborator

    Not sure.

    It might be that something has changed in terms of when Cordova or Android itself decides the app has gone “into the background”…

    Certainly fixing this would be a thing unto itself outside the scope of this work… but maybe a simple short timeout (20-30 seconds?) could be added as a default? That would be pretty easy, probably...

    On 11 Nov. 2016, at 7:26 am, reneelynn notifications@github.com wrote:

    Tommy: even if we haven't actually completed the action of viewing the file yet?
    https://cloud.githubusercontent.com/assets/3867179/20192956/a1fb48a2-a751-11e6-9d5f-5e01355cebfc.jpg
    —
    You are receiving this because you commented.
    Reply to this email directly, view it on GitHub #735 (comment), or mute the thread https://github.com/notifications/unsubscribe-auth/AAh391XAI9RLYIeY8qbwTlEhzw2u7rHrks5q833pgaJpZM4KvBVo.

  5. reneelynn commented on Nov 16, 2016

    @reneelynn

    I'm ok with it being outside the scope, I just wanted to make sure we were all on the same page on whether it was expected behavior or not.

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions